Eight Candidate Petitions Approved for Primary Elections

February 13, 2024


Eight Candidate Petitions Approved for Primary Elections

Fort Hall – Today the Fort Hall Business Council approved eight (8) candidate petitions for ratification to be placed on the ballot during the Primary Election of March 29, 2024 per recommendation of the Tribal Election Board.

The eight approved candidates include: Ronald Todd Appenay, Devon Dwayne Boyer, Marina Fasthorse, Roland Lee Marshall, Angela Mendez, Merlin Steady, Yvette A. Towersap and Twila White Bear. 

During the Primary Election, three (3) candidates will continue on to the General Election of May 31, 2024 to run against incumbents Gaylen V. Edmo, Donna T. Thompson and Claudia J. Washakie.



Office of Public Affairs
Echo Marshall – Public Affairs Manager
Email: ecmarshall@sbtribes.com
Office: (208) 478-3818
Cell: (208) 589-8595

Press Release for Download